Gutter 11 headline writers announced

Gutter_10_web_620x330_v2We’re delighted to announce that Gutter 11 will feature a range of high profile novelists, short story writers and poets.

Prose contributors include Kirsty Gunn, winner of the Book of the Year in the New Zealand Post Book Awards 2013 for The Big Music, Canadian Jennifer McCartney, author of Afloat, Nick Brooks, author of three novel, most recently Indecent Acts, Eleanor Thom, author of The Tin Kin, Tunisian writer Rached Khalifa, Liam Murray Bell, whose second novel The Busker has just been released and Vicki Jarrett, author of Saltire First Book nominee Nothing is Heavy.

Poetry contributors include Roddy Lumsden, new Glasgow Makar Jim Carruth, Diana Hendry, a great series of prose poems from Tom Pow and former Macallan/Scotland on Sunday Short Story Competition winner Dorothy Alexander.

We also have a feature length interview with award-winning short story writer, novelist and librettist, Dilys Rose.

The full contributor list for Gutter 11 will be announced shortly.